Teasel

By Teasel

Red Admiral

It was a lovely day, and very mild – not at all like 1 October, though I always remember going to the beach on 1st October when BB was a tiny tot and he went paddling.  I had no plans today so did lots of pottering and cooking and baking, along with a few chores of course.  BB on the other hand appeared quite late, then spent the rest of the day mainly lying on the sofa.
 
I had to pop out for some food shopping, and then I had to pop out again for the things I had forgotten!
 
I went out for a walk in the sunshine this afternoon and it was really nice, though breezy.
 
I made a nice tea (even if I say so myself) and it went down well.  TT reappeared home just in time to eat.
 
Later there was ironing and rugby.
 
I walked along this road a few weeks ago and there were loads of red admirals on the ivy, but they were all flitting about so much I couldn’t get a picture.  Today there were more red admirals, but not as many as the last time.  This one sat still long enough to get its picture taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.