Teasel

By Teasel

Window

I worked from home today.  I had thought about going into the office, but when it came to it, I was very tired this morning and hadn’t the energy to get myself up and out early enough.  I started my day with a walk, making sure BB was awake before I felt.  I wasn’t quite as early as I normally am, and when I  got back I found him still in bed.  He had to get ready in double quick time, then wanted a lift just as I was logging in. He was getting quite stressed, so I relented, though I wasn’t happy about it.
 
That set me back a wee bit, but I got stuck into work, which started slowly, as I wasn’t feeling quite on the ball.  I was shocked into getting my act together around lunchtime when an email from a big boss landed in my in box, with an urgent request.  Something had gone wrong last Friday, on my non working day, and I had to look into it and provide an update by the end of the day, then to make matters worse another related request came in.  I spent the rest opf the day doing an intense piece of work and investigations = but met both deadlines.  I started the day feeling rather tired and finished it by being exhausted. 
 
This is going to run into tomorrow too.  I can’t wait.
 
A bit of autumnal colour in an otherwise rubbish day.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.