Belhaven Beach

A nice relaxing Sunday.  I started my day with a run in the sun.  It was breezy, but really lovely, so much so that I added an extra mile onto my five mile route.  I was amazed to find that BB was up and dressed when I got back home.  A miracle indeed.  Once I had got myself ready, hung my washing out and done a few chores, I made pancake before moving onto soup .  The courgettes were shouting at me, so a large one became soup.  Then before I knew it, it was lunchtime.  As it was such a nice day I tried to persuade BB to come out for a beach walk, but he wasn’t for it, preferring to stay at home to do homework and a bit of studying for forthcoming tests.
 
I walked right along Belhaven Beach and back through John Muir Country park.  It was lovely, but hard work walking into the wind.  Once I turned the corner at the end of the beach, I was out of the wind.  I was walking across the mud and slipped spectacularly, but carried on as if nothing had happened!
 
BB was studying chemistry when I returned home.  I left him to it and got on with making tea – a new chicken recipe, which worked out very well, though there is gallons of sauce.  Later there was a bit of TV (Stanley Tucci eating his way around Itlay), while I caught up with some ironing.  TT returned home from his weekend away, much later than we had expected.  Bus trouble – he wasn’t amused.
 
This is a view from the beach out to the Bass Rock.  The extra is a crow, who like a recent robin, just posed for a photo.  Not as cute as the robin though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.