Teasel

By Teasel

Spiral

I worked in the office today.  Yesterday’s stress continued and I had a very intense morning. Somewhere around 2:30pm, things calmed down somewhat, to I took the opportunity to leave my desk.  I popped out for some fresh air.  It rained.  So my walk ended up being through and around the new St James centre, only because it is under cover. By the time I emerged, the sun was shining again.  It was then back to my desk, top pick up a loads of stuff that I have had to par over the past few days.
 
I couldn’t work too late today, as I was meeting TT after work, which was a great excuse to get away from the office.  I wandered up to meet him at his office and we went in search of food.  We ended up in a curry place on Lothian Road.  We had never been before, but thoroughly enjoyed our meal, and we both agreed we would go back.
 
We then had to rush down the road tot eh Usher Hall, to see The Waterboys.  Once I had got used to the vertiginous seating- - actually I am not sure I got used to it at all – I really enjoyed the concert, we both did.  A great evening out, after two rather awful days at work.
 
This is the spiral stairwell at the Usher Hall.  The Waterboys are in the extra – but it’s not a great image.
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.