Teasel

By Teasel

Cone

I had set my alarm to make sure I did not sleep in, as I had to get BB into Edinburgh rather too early for a  Saturday morning.  Unfortunately TT’s alarm went off an hour before mine, which did not start my day well.  TT is away with work, and I struggled to switch the alarm off, and kept putting it on snooze.  I really needed that extra hours of sleep – but it wasn’t to be.
 
At least I was up early (not very bright and early), which meant I was able to make sure BB was awake early too.  W left within five minutes of my plan, which wasn’t too bad.  The journey into Edinburg was reasonably smooth and we got to the venue in reasonable time.  I knew there would be nowhere to park, so dropped BB off and went in search of somewhere to park.  It was easier than I thought, though it was a long walk to the pitches.   I had time to kill so went for a walk to Stockbridge, and bumped into a friend, so I stopped and had a nice chat.
 
I then made my way back to the rugby.  It had just started, and wasn’t going well – all in all it didn’t go well at all, but BB had a good game.  To make matters worse they had run out of post-match food by the time our boys got to the club house.  We had to dash home as BB had a football match in the afternoon.  We had a brief stop off at home where BB got changed and grabbed some food.  I dropped him off, then came home to have my own lunch and to get on with a few chores.  I got back to football just as it was ending.  They won, a good win over a temperamental team.
 
I then had to pop out for a few provisions.  When I got back, BB was getting himself organised to go out with R.  I cooked a veggie curry for my tea, watched a bit of Strictly then watched the rugby.  Scotland did well.
 
I was too tired to wait up for BB, but I was aware of him coming home at some point – I’m not sure what the time was though.
 
Not only has the Anthony Gormley statue (last blipped just before we went into lockdown) been dressed, it has a cone on its head.  My second cone of the week!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.