Teasel

By Teasel

Kite Surfers

I had to be up and out early this morning, so in between sending a  few work emails,  making that BB was getting up for school, hanging my washing out, I got myself ready and caught the bus to Edinburgh.  After a quick return at M&S, I caught the bus to my hairdresser and at one point almost dozed off under the heat lamp.  I felt worn out by the time I left, and I had done nothing!
 
I caught the bus back into town, did a couple of errands then caught the bus home.  It was a lovely and bright day, but very windy and when I got back home to find that my washing line had snapped.  Disaster, thankfully the clothes were on the grass, rather than in the flowerbeds, so not much damage done.  After a late lunch, it was time to catch up with a few chores, and then a quick walk. 
 
BB had chosen fish and chips from Alandas at Longniddry for tea, so we popped over – and it felt even windier there.  We enjoyed our fish and chips and later we watched The Talented Mr Ripley. 
 
There were lots of kite surfers at Longniddry this evening.  it was hard to stand still to get a picture, as it was so windy – perfect conditions for them.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.