Teasel

By Teasel

Cake

I was in the office again today,  Another busy day with quite a few colleagues also in, which was good.  I managed a quick walk around the block at lunchtime, but had to be back for meetings. 
 
The highlight of the day was the Macmillan coffee afternoon which we held.  There were so many donations of fantastic cakes.  I  had a piece of Bailey’s cake, and bought a few other cakes to bring home.  My lemon drizzle cake went down well, with only one slice left at the end.  I brought it home for BB, along with a couple of cupcakes and tray bakes.  Given there weren’t all that many people in the office, we raised a good few pounds to donate to Macmillan. 
 
TT was out tonight, so I had to make sure I was home sharpish for BB.  He caught up with me on his way home from rugby training, as I was walking up the road form the bus.  I made him eat something before I then took him to football training. 
 
Later I went for a  walk in the dark, and then had to pick up a couple of pieces of work to finish them off.
 
This is a selection of cakes at our coffee afternoon.  BB enjoyed the cupcakes I brought home, one for him and one for TT.  TT didn’t get his!
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.