Sunset

A day in the office for me today, but I was a wee bit slow this morning and wasn’t going to be ready to travel in with TT, so I got myself ready, then had time to spare before the next bus.  I wandered down and couldn’t believe it when the bus drove past me – it was running ahead of time.  That meant I had a wee wait until the next one.  I failed to buy an e-ticket, which was really annoying, but eventually got into work.  I was there with a colleague today and apart from a boss there were no other team members today – the office was empty.  However I was sitting at a desk next to a radiator, which was on (at a low temperature), so it was warmer than sitting at home with no heating on.
 
We had an interesting in person  meeting and heard about some of the challenges we are up against that I didn’t really appreciate.  I then had to dash to a Teams meeting and then had an IT meltdown in the middle of it.  That sort of thing isn’t meant to happen in the office.  I eventually got it all going again, after switching off, unplugging everything and then setting it all up again.  What a waste of time.  I’ve never had that much trouble at home!
 
I lost track of time, but realised it was getting late when I started to feel cold.  The heating gets turned off and then you know it is time to go home.
 
TT had tea ready when I got in, which was great. 
 
There was an amazing sky when I eventually left the office tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.