Yellowhammer

A day at home today.  I was reluctant to get out of bed, but managed and had a brisk walk before returning to make sure BB was up and about and getting himself ready for school.  I had a rather frustrating day, with loads to do, but two things preying on my mind as I really didn’t know what to do with them.  Much later a colleague and I had a good old moan about why we had been landed with these tasks.  I managed to get someone else to take one of them forward, and my colleague has someone in mind of the other – speak about passing the buck!
 
I had a couple of good catch ups with colleague today which was good.  There hasn’t been enough time for that recently. 
 
BB wanted a lift to rugby, so I stopped for ten minutes to oblige.  It was only the that I realise that I hadn’t really moved all day, so I finished what I was doing when I got back and went out for half an hour while the sun was shining.  It was such a contrast to the morning, which was really dark.  I had another catch up with a colleague before I logged off.  
 
This little yellowhammer was singing its heart out, high up on a wire,  in the evening sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.