Golden Hour

The weather forecast for today was grim and I had already talked myself out of a run earlier in the week.  However, although it was windy and very grey it was dry – apart from the odd short shower, so once BB was off to school and I had a done a little bit of work, I dragged myself out for a run.  I did a boring route – three miles out along the railway path, then back again.  I was quite well sheltered from the wind, but not entirely.  The rain really came on when I was on the homeward leg of the run, and I didn’t get too wet.  It was then home to chores, but given the weather was deteriorating I really didn’t mind too much. 
 
BB had a DofE meeting after school, so I popped out for a late lunch.  I was well wrapped up, and I got to the sandwich shop and stayed dry, but like my run the return home was much wetter and to crown it all I got splashed by a speeding car., which is always very annoying.  After lunch, it was back to chores and I was trying to plan some weekend baking.  Later in the afternoon the sun appeared so I popped out for a  few provisions and then had a wee walk just to stretch my tired running legs.
 
I asked BB what he wanted for tea – takeaway was his response, which I was pretty sure it would be.  We went over to Longniddry for fish and chips from Alanda’s van, and very nice they were too.  I watched the skill of a kite surfer while I waited.  He was amazingly skilful.
 
Later I watched Inside Man and then discovered that Graham Norton is back on and watched the end of that and went to bed much later than I had planned.
 
The sky was golden over Edinburgh.  The kite surfer is in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.