Sunflower

I bumped into a friend on my pre-work walk this morning and stood and chatted for rather too long.  I had to race home to make sure BB was out of bed.  He heard me coming in and got out of bed, but rather too late.  I’m pretty sure he will have been late for school.  I spent my day juggling a number of things.  We had a terribly dull all staff session this afternoon.  It was on Teams, so at least I was able to turn the sound down a bit and do some work with it going on in the background.  I wasn’t the only person who found it very dull.
 
BB didn’t appear home after school and I had no idea where he was.  He always appears home around the same time, so it was unusual.  I messaged him, as I was going out for a late walk, as I had had meetings over lunchtime.  It turns out BB was at orchestra – which is the first time in about three years.  It’s good that it has started up again.  He was back home and ready for rugby training when  I returned home.  He is still looking worn out from his weekend of very little sleep (it was too cold and too uncomfortable). So I took pity on him and gave him a lift to rugby. 
 
Later there was a tea of leftovers, and then a quick walk in the dark for me.  All in all an uneventful day.
 
It’s good to still have some loveliness in the garden at this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.