Tropaeolum speciosum

I started my week with an early walk.  It was a lovely morning, though there is a definite autumnal chill in the air now.  It was a busy day at the coalface.  A colleague had passed a task onto me, as she was off today, but to her credit she did log on in the afternoon to make sure I was managing to progress things.  I was – though we agreed that it was a job that neither of us should have been doing.
 
I managed a quick lunchtime walk and it was chillier and windy.  I took my washing in when I got home, just to be on the safe side.  It was a good move as we had some awful weather in the middle of the afternoon, and then it cleared up and the sun came out.
 
TT had another chiropractor appointment today, and they seem to be making a difference.  His cold is improving too – so hopefully he’s on the mend.   BB had football training. He came home from that and we did a bit of star gazing, spotting Jupiter which was bright in the night sky.  Later I watched TV.  I dozed off watching Panorama, but missed most of it.
 
We haven’t seen this Tropaeolum speciosum in the garden for a couple of years.  We thought it must have died off.  It was a lovely surprise to spot it growing through the honey suckle and clematis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.