Butterfly And Bee

My day started with a run.  It felt like a hard six miles.  My legs were really weary.  I’m not sure why. 
Later I got stuck into some cooking – courgette (they’ve not all gone yet!) and leek soup and then a savoury tray bake using up a load of tomatoes.  BB was helping at mini rugby this morning – primary threes.  I’m sure he had his hands full!!  TT was back on his hedge removal.
After lunch the boys headed off to football.  BB wasn’t sure he would be able to play, but he wanted to watch.  He didn’t play, he watched, they didn’t win.  Meanwhile I was doing some chores and planning tea.  I needed a couple of things so went out for a walk in the sunshine and came back via the supermarket.
I walked past Amisfield Walled Garden which was open today, so I popped in for a quick look around.  I spotted this butterfly and bee enjoying the sedum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.