Beans

We woke up to rain, it was really raining, so there was no walk before work today.  It was wet enough for me to give BB a lift to school so he didn’t start the week soaking.   I then settled down to work.  I sorted something out this morning that has now been passed on to another team to do their bit, before it goes to another team for their bit, before it is finally submitted to its recipient.  It feels like bureaucracy gone mad – but I think it’s just good governance.
From a dark, wet and windy morning the day did brighten up, so I popped out at lunchtime to pick a few things up for tea.  It threatened to rain on my way back up the road, but I made it home dry.  My afternoon was spent shortening a document we were working on a few couple of weeks ago.  I couldn’t believe that it landed back in my in box with a request to shorten it by two thirds!!  I had been trying to keep the document short, but senior colleagues wanted more and more included.  I spent a few hours this morning being quite brutal with it, but may have gone too far.  I have now sent it back to the senior colleagues for their thoughts!!  Very frustrating.
I did a supermarket shop after tea, then went for a quick walk around the block.  The temperature has really dropped today.
Here are some of TT’s beans – aren’t they pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.