Gap In The Hedge

Quite a lazy day.  Even though I had an early night I was still weary this morning.  I pottered while doing a few chores and was rather surprised when the doorbell rang.  A friend was standing there with a whisky delivery for TT.  He had been away last week and purchased some shisky on behalf of TT.  We had a nice socially distanced chat on the doorstep.
BB was off to rugby training and TT off to help at church.  Next time I saw BB he was sitting with an ice pack on his shoulder.  Just a bash, but I made sure he could move it and his arm.  This lead me to think that it was about this time last year he broke his arm – probably this weekend last year! 
Late morning I had to pop down town for a couple of things, before rushing home so we could go and see about a wood burning stove.  When we got back from that, I decided to go out for a walk as it was such a nice day and of course I still have the step challenge hanging over me.  TT did not accompany me as he was heading off in search of a haircut.
After an easy tea last nigt, we had another easy tea tonight – at BB’s request we had pizza.  TT and I then watched a couple of episodes of Spin.
A sunny autumnal view through the hedge from my walk this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.