The Back of the Dome

Another morning when I had to help my boy get ready for school.  At least I managed to get today’s short over his cast, and didn’t have to rip it.  I dropped him near school today and he walked the last wee bit.  My day at work was very hectic, and I late in the day, just as I was trying to get a few things finished off, I had to go to a meeting which I hadn’t planned on attending.  That meant some lost time, but I manged to get there in the end, and then dashed off to meet colleagues for a glass of wine and pizza, which was very much needed.

It was a good chance to catch up with a former colleague, who doesn’t miss work one little bit!

I was on the bus home, and had a bit of time to kill, so wandered along Rose Street.  The Dome doesn’t have its Christmas decorations up yet, but it won’t be long.  Instead it seems to be decked out in garlands, advertising a well-known brand of gin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.