Homework

I left early today, so it was up to TT to get BB ready and out to school.  Another school shirt ripped open to get over the plaster cast.  It was another busy day, but I forced myself out of the office at lunchtime.  I didn’t go far, a quick visit to John Lewis and Tesco, then back to work.

BB was much brighter when I got home. He had even turned on his x-box – though using the controller was proving difficult, if not impossible.  However, his hand is less swollen and he can move his fingers more easily.  He hasn’t had any painkillers today, which is another good sign.  It’s still sore, but it must be more manageable.  I think as long as he is careful and doesn’t move his arm, he is fine.  Moving his arm is not good.

I made sure he was fed before popping out for a  5k run.  I wasn’t feeling full of energy, but plodded round.  When I got home, I acted as his scribe and wrote down the answers to his homework. He told me what to right, and I only had to question a couple of things.

He has an appointment at the hospital next Monday.  I’m hopeful that since they haven’t called him in this week, that surgery is no longer on the cards.  Fingers crossed.

Here’s my homework!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.