Three Birds

I had to get up super early today as I had to be at my hairdressers, which is on the other side of Edinburgh for a 9am appointment.  It was a bit of a shock getting up so early, but was fine and my journey by bus was absolutely fine.  It was chilly though, as buses are running with their windows open and the temperature has really dropped in the past weeks. I therefore started my day feeling chilly, and haven’t really warmed up all day.
After I was done, I had a look in a few shops, but didn’t linger.  I was looking for a  couple of specific things, which I didn’t find, so I just went and got the bus home.  Another chilly journey.
 I thought I should go out for a walk to warm up, so I put some extra layers on and had a nice wee walk.  I had bought a few things from M&S food hall when I was in Edinburgh, so when I got home tea was very easy and quick to prepare.
Later TT had his virtual whisky drinking and I watched a couple of episodes of Guilt.
I spotted these three birds in Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.