Three Bridges

We all slept too late.  That meant it was a rush getting BB to rugby in time.  That was my job as TT was heading to church.  BB was still not sure about his hamstring, but so wanted to play.  I dropped him for the warm up then headed off for a walk, to wake myself up properly.  It was a really lovely autumnal morning and not at all cold.  In fact very warm when the sun appeared.  I made it back to pitch side for the start of the game and was joined by a fellow mum and we had a good catch up.  They played a really good game, BB played really well, but alas they got beat.  BB played for about three quarters of the game but had to come off due to his injury.  By the end three off them were on the touchline.  BB, another with a shoulder injury and a third with a broken wrist who was then taken off to A&E.  Rugby is definitely not for the faint hearted.
TT hadn’t returned by the time we got home – he was clearly putting in a long shift!! 
After lunch TT continued his hedge removal and I caught up with chores, before heading out for a wee walk in the late afternoon sunshine.  When I retuned  TT was busy cooking up a storm in the kitchen – chicken madras, paneer and spinach and potato bhaji.  It was delicious, though a little on the spicy side.  I could just about get to the sofa after that and we watched some TV until I was dozing off.
This is a view all the way to the bridges over the Forth from my pre-rugby walk.  The Forth Rail Bridge, the Forth Road Bridge and the Queensferry Crossing.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.