Swan

TT had another bad night with his bad back and man flu – but he has been feeling a bit better on both fronts today – though he is completely worn out now.  He headed off to church again and I eventually got myself out for a run. It was a good run – seven miles.  My legs have felt weary all day.  I’ve run ab out twenty miles this week and they don’t know what’s hit them.  At one point I was on the route of a cycle event, which I thought would be a nuisance.  There was a group of cyclists in front of me, but none came past me thankfully, which would definitely have put me off as I ran up a steep hill.  I was glad when I headed off in a different direction to their route.  I got home to find TT sitting the garden in the sunshine. 
 
After lunch we walked to Amisfield Walled Garden and had a look around. It’s a lovely space, and  has really developed over the years we have been visiting.  There was an art exhibition and I made an impulse purchase – a print.  The artist told me it is of flowers picked on the summer solstice.  It was getting really grey when we were walking back home, but remained dry.  We were able to walk through the grounds of the nearby hospital which is being redeveloped.  The developers have now demolished all the “add on” buildings and structures, with only the original stone buildings left, and these are all fenced off for the next stage of work.  They have left a path which allows you to walk through the grounds again.  I have really missed this walk, as it is far nicer than walking up the road.
 
My next stop was the supermarket, which I feel like I have spent a lot of time in these past few days.  I wasn’t long home from that when BB reappeared, exhausted, hungry and in need of a bath.  It sounds like they have had a great time and they have been so lucky with the weather. He returned in a much better frame of my than when they left.  Not long after he got in the wind really got up and the rain started.  TT used up more courgettes for tea.  Everyone was too full for pudding, however I did managed a piece of cake which TT had brought home from church. It is pumpkin cake and really delicious.
 
There were a couple of swans along the river.  One of my favourite flowers in the garden were the pom  pom dahlias (extra).
 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.