Teasel

By Teasel

Broughton Street

When I went to bed last night UI was feeling rather under the weather, but I was fine this morning.  TT and I caught an early bus into Edinburgh. I was pleased that it was a dry morning, as there had been torrential rain and strong winds overnight – the tail end of Hurricane Nigel I think.
 
I had a lot of catching up to do this morning, before heading out with a colleague for a meeting in South Queensferry.  He wasn’t paying attention and missed the turning, but we got there in time to quickly grab and devour a sandwich before the meeting.  It was a very helpful meeting and really good to be able to do it in person.  It was then back to the office for me and more catching up. 
 
When I eventually got home, BB was at football training.  TT and I enjoyed some yummy pasta for tea – real comfort food.  Later I went out for a wee walk in the dark, as I hadn’t had any real opportunity for steps today.
 
I got dropped off in Broughton Street after our meeting this afternoon.  I then walked back to the office.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.