Teasel

By Teasel

Robin's Pincushion

I was able to have a slightly longer lie in this morning, but I had made a plan to meet a friend so  it wasn’t much of a lie in.  I did a few chores before I left the house.  TT had already headed out to church, and I left BB in bed – he had appeared home around 2am-ish I believe, after his night of partying.
 
I had a lovely catch up with S.  We haven’t seen each other for ages and had loads to catch up on.  The café we met in was very busy, but we managed to retain our table for longer than we probably should have.  We walked  home together part of the way, and when we went our separate ways, agreed to meet up again soon.  TT was thinking about pulling lunch together when I got in, so that was very good timing on my behalf.
 
After lunch, TT had to go and do some work and BB took up residence on the sofa, as he had a hard day of watching rugby ahead of him.  The weather forecast was not good, so I decided to pop out for my steps before the rain appeared.  I walked round by the far, stopping to pick up a few things from Aldi on my way back.  I was feeling very weary, so didn’t buy anything heavy.  I felt exhausted by the time I got home.  I dumped my shopping, then watched some of the Scotland rugby match with BB, before driving  to the other supermarket to get the things that I couldn’t carry.  When I got back, TT was about to start cooking tea.  I took up position at the ironing board and worked my way through a pile of laundry.
 
After a rather lovely tea, there was more ironing while watching a programme about birds of prey.  I then collapsed on the sofa, before an early night.
 
This is a Robin's pincushion on a wild rose. It is caused by the larvae of a tiny gall wasp that feeds on the host plant, but apparently causes little damage.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.