Teasel

By Teasel

Trees

I rather fancied a long lie today, but it wasn’t to be, as I had to get out early to pick up rolls for the post-rugby spread.  I was disappointed that the supermarket had hardly any out – presumably I was too early – so made do with what I could get, headed home and made up my filled rolls contribution.  Meanwhile TT had given BB a lift down to pre-match training – they were late!  I presumed that TT would come back and I would then get a lift down with my food.  My assumption was wrong.  He didn’t come back home, so I walked down.  I was in good time, only to discover that the game had started early.
 
Our boys played well.  BB scored two tries – which I missed, and prevented another try by getting between himself between the ball and the ground.  He enjoyed the game, and they all enjoyed the post-match food.  I hung around to tidy everything up, then did a bit of shopping on my way up the road.  When I got back home, BB announced that  he was off to the Hibs game – which was news to me, as he had asked me to take him shopping!  One of his friends had a spare ticket, so off they went.  A good game to watch, as Hibs won.  With no shopping to do,  TT and I decided, rather too late in the afternoon, to go out for a walk – and went rather further than we should have done.  We had to speed up and I was feeling very tired by the time we got back home.  We made it home in time to get ourselves ready to go out,  and headed back down the road to the Waterside where we were meeting friends for dinner.  We headed  out before BB got home, but I left him some food, as he was coming home to get changed to then head out to a  party.  I wanted to make sure he ate something before partying all night!
 
We had a really lovely evening with lovely food and company. 
 
Another Saturday, another track!  These trees all still look quite green, though many trees round and about are looking quite autumnal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.