Teasel

By Teasel

Red And Green

I got BB off to school and was pottering around doing a few jobs around the house when my dentist called.  They wanted me to come in for my emergency appointment at 12:45 today, rather than 15:45 as arranged about ten days ago, when I called with toothache requesting an emergency appointment.  Thankfully the toothache has abated in the intervening time.  I was still keen to get things checked out, so had to quickly get myself sorted out and into Edinburgh.  I got in with half an hour to spare  so wandered along to the surgery at the west end.  I felt like a bit of a fraud, but explained the situation.
 
My dentist examined me and confirmed there was no damaged or decay.  She took an x ray, then talked me through it.  There was no sign of infection (which is what I was worried about),, which was a big relief.  All in all she gave me a clean bill of health and having examined the x-rays further she has suggested that the pain may have been due to sinus trouble which I have had, since I had covid.  I left, feeling she had been very thorough, and I was feeling mightily relieved that there was nothing sinister going on.  I wandered back to Princes Street, stopped off at the book shop and Boots.  I picked up a meal deal and ate my lunch in Prances Street Gardens, before heading up to the National Museum, where I went to the Beyond the Little black Dress exhibition.  I’m not sure what I thought of it, apart from I preferred the classic designs to the more modern garments.  My favourite (apart from the 1926 Chanel dress) was probably a dress made by Normal Hartnell for Princess Margaret (extra). 
 
I then wandered back down to princes Street, popped into M&S and then went to find a bus home.  The buses were delayed because of an accident at the west end.  A bus eventually appeared, and I was very lucky to get on it, just before a cloud burst.  The people at the next bus stop were no so lucky and were drenched when they got on.  The rain hadn’t reached home, as everything was dry when I got back.  
 
I then had to pop out to get some food for  the post-rugby spread tomorrow.  Once that was done, I made a quick tea and then took up residence on the sofa.  BB was out with R when I got home and didn’t appear home for a few hours.   I continue to feel done in. 
 
It has been very grey today.  There is a lovely “red tree” in Princes Street Gardens, but this blip doesn’t really do it justice.  I somehow managed to also capture two Edinburgh hotels in the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.