Goats

It was raining this morning, but didn’t look to be too heavy so I risked a pre-work walk.  It was fine, but I was quite wet when I got back home.  I logged into work quite early today as I had  a few things outstanding that needed my attention.  All in all my day was very busy.  I ended up having to devote considerable  time to rearranging a meeting.  Diaries are my worst nightmare and I am definitely not cut out to be a diary secretary!  I have managed to rope a colleague into help me and out and explore options.  My hope is that she will have it all sorted out by the time I am back in the office on Monday.
 
I missed out on a lunchtime walk, and when BB appeared home from school I decided to get myself out for half an hour.  The day had improved considerably since the rainy morning.  It was almost worth delaying my lunchtime walk just to catch the sunshine.
 
BB had rugby training this evening, but didn’t got to football training as he had to get himself ready for his DofE expedition.  We also had a friend visiting, and  BB joined  us for tea, rather than waiting until he comes back from football which is what usually happens.  However when I looked in on him later he was in the front room, surrounded by stuff.  I tried to give him some advice, which was not taken, so I left him to it  with clear instructions of what time we have to leave in the morning.  it was all getting a bit too stressful
 
These goats are in a well-kept garden in town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.