Apples

I could have slept in this morning as the alarm didn’t go off.  However, I dragged myself out of bed, woke BB, and then rushed out for my pre-work walk.  It was a really lovely morning.  BB had left for school before I got home and TT was hirpling around with his bad back.  He worked from home today.  I had a very busy day and realised at about 5pm that I hadn’t made it out for a  lunchtime walk.   I had had some lunch, but only because TT had made me a sandwich.
 
I had to finished early tonight as I had to take TT to rugby and then had some shopping to do.  On the way back from rugby we stopped off for some provisions and I compared notes with a DofE dad who we bumped into, on how well prepared, or not, our sons  are for their DofE expedition.  Tea was quick and easy, as we were all running late.
 
I had to pop out later for the things I had forgotten, and decided to walk to the supermarket as I had hardly moved all day.  There was quite a commotion as I walked down the road, with an aggressive and rather frightening  man shouting and throwing things.  I took a different route home, so I didn’t run into him again.
 
I walked past his tree this morning and noticed it is laden with lovely red apples.
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.