Red Sky In The Morning...

I had an early start today as I was heading to the office.  I left TT and his bad back in bed, and made sure BB was awake before I left.  It was a lovely morning when I left the house, but a few miles up the A1 it was raining.  I was not dressed for rain, but luckily it had gone off by the time I got to Edinburgh.
 
We had a team day in the office, two colleagues were off sick, but it was good to all meet up, and we even went out for a team lunch.  The restaurant was rather disappointing though, as many things on its menu were unavailable.  In the end though everyone seemed happy enough, and I was introduced to a new way to pay.
 
I had a good catch up on a few pieces of work this afternoon, and then spent the rest of the afternoon in back to back Teams meetings.  My bus home was running about twenty minutes late, which was rather annoying as I had had to run to catch it in the first place.
 
TT was slightly more happy when I got home, but still in a lot of pain.  He had managed to cook a veggie curry for tea, which was lovely.  BB had been to rugby training.
 
Later I popped out for a few provisions. 
 
This red sky was captured when I was walking down to get my bus this morning.  Maybe it  was my warning of rain to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.