Golfer Hare

Poor TT was at work today, though working from home.  BB and I both had a day off for the September weekend, which was great timing after our busy weekend.  It was a lovely day, so the washing machine was working overtime.  Once the first load was hung out, I set off for a run.  Five  weary miles today.  It was a very enjoyable run, but I was lacking in energy.  It was then home to hang more washing out, do a few chores and then head  out for some shopping and lunch.  I was delighted that the sandwich shop was open today, as most shops did seem to be shut.
 
Once I had hung out a third load of washing, I headed over to North Berwick to check out eh hare Trail.  TT and I saw some of them recently, but I decided to have a wander today, as this is their last week.  The tide was in, but I still had a lovely walk along the beach and back thro9ugh the tow, hare spotting as I went.  Once home I was on tea.  BB didn’t go to football training as he is still struggling to run.  That meant there was less of a rush to cook, so I did a supermarket shop then cooked.
 
Later I had something to do for work, then looked for something to watch on TV – but failed to find something to grab my attention, so had an early night.
 
The big hare trail has been on in North Berwick over the summer – this is one of the hares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.