Bee

A quiet morning.  TT went off to help out at church, while BB went off to do his gardening.  I was left to do the washing and a few other chores.  Later I popped out for a few provisions and a Sunday paper.  It felt like a treat to come back and read it.  TT was gardening – digging out a shrub which is all leaves and very few flowers.  It has been taking over, but it is gone now.  After lunch he started cutting a hedge, which has already been cut about twice this year.  In my mind, it has hardly grown, but I left him to it and went out to exercise, but not over exercise my knee.
When I got back we had a gin and tonic in the garden and enjoyed the last of the sunshine.  TT then headed indoors to cook tea.  He had a curry in mind and I had purchased the required ingredients earlier.  I read a bit of my book.
The curry – jungle curry – was delicious.  I’m already looking forward to the leftovers!  Later I watched Us.
There were lots of bees and wasps on the ivy flowers today, and I spotted this little cyclamen(extra) in the woods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.