Sailing By

TT was at work today. I had to get up early so that I could give him a lift to a point where he could easily cycle from.  He thinks he’s not fit enough to cycle all the way there at the moment, though he did cycle all the way home this evening.
BB was up early again, so when I returned we had breakfast and I dragged him out – that took some doing, but I managed.  We headed over to Gullane and had a lovely walk along the coast to Yellowcraigs, Dirleton, Archerfield and back to Gullane.  Well, I had a lovely walk, BB moaned a lot.  It’s always tricky when you get between a teenage boy and his X-Box!!  We would have had lunch in a café, but couldn’t get a table.  That meant I had to come home and make lunch, which I had been trying to avoid.
Later I had to do some shopping and get ready for the week ahead.  However I did find time to sit in the sunshine and do some sewing – a craft project I started in lockdown, but which has been languishing over the summer months.
I eventually put that down and cooked.  TT appeared just as tea was nearly ready – perfect timing.
Later I watched some TV – but mainly flicked between channels, then dozed off.  We're expecting some big announcements tomorrow on further restrictions to combat the resurgence of COVID.
We watched this yacht sailing by as we walked around the coast this morning. it was quite grey when we set off, but did brighten up as the morning went on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.