Yellow Nastrurtium

I was really reluctant to get out of bed this morning, knowing that I was back at my laptop.   Even once I had logged on, I hadn’t much enthusiasm and was struggling to remember what was going on last Thursday when I finished up.  Before long I didn’t have time to thin as I had a call with my boss and she needed something done urgently.  That was the kick start I needed.  However, I then had to call around looking some additional information – none of which was in an entirely user friendly format – anyway to cut a long story short, we made the deadline –even  though we were a little late with the work.  We have a meeting to discuss it tomorrow – so I may well be sent back to the drawing board.
All that took more time than I would have liked which meant I had no time to get out for my lunchtime walk, which I was annoyed about.
BB had a friendly football match this evening.  TT was his taxi, and I headed out for my steps.  Doing a step challenge in September is proving more tricky than in springtime, as it is getting dark earlier and earlier.
We have had statements from the PM and the FM today.  We are not allowed to visit anyone in their house or invite anyone into ours, but can still meet with one other  household in an outdoor space or a hospitality setting  up to a maximum of sic people.  We will continue to work from home - which we already know we will be doing until next year. 
A load of yellow nasturtiums have grown behind our garage.  They certainly brighten up what seemed like a mostly grey and windy day - though it did brighten up later in the afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.