Choose Play

Back to school and  today for BB and me, and TT was in at work again.  My day followed the routine for a work day, walk, work, walk, work, walk.
 
Work was slow to start as there were major IT troubles.  It took  me 45 minutes to log on, then once I had been logged on and working for about forty minutes, there were major problems with the connection which caused all sorts of trouble.  By the time I managed to get on a scheduled call at mid-day, I felt like I had achieved nothing all morning.  That meeting was very useful, so there was a sense of achievement at last.  I had a quick lunch then had to pop out for an appointment.  That meant my lunchtime walk was completely different from my usual routes, which provided a very welcome break to my day.
 
BB is still suffering with his hamstring.  It’s easing off, but he missed rugby training again.  He wasn’t very happy about that.  He wants to be injury free for their game on Saturday.  We’ll see.  He did get his flu vaccine at school today.
 
I had a wee walk in the dark.  The evening has just disappeared.
 
This summer the local play association and play rangers encouraged children to get back outside to play.  There is still some advice in the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.