Teasel

By Teasel

Ducks

I worked from home today, and it was the first dry morning for days.  I went for my usual pre-work morning walk – it was a nice morning, but cool.
 
Work was work – lots going on as ever, and trying to catch up with stuff.  We got very positive feedback on something we have been agonising over for a few months now.  Hopefully a step in the right direction at last.  I popped out for a quick walk at lunchtime.  It was still quite nce, but very windy.   I was just logging off when  a friend appeared.  He was expected, as was up in the area.  We had a lovely wee catch up before BB arrived back from rugby and TT arrived back from work.  BB then went off to football training and we ordered a takeaway curry.
 
We all enjoyed our curry, as did BB when he got home.  A lovely evening and a lovely start to my weekend.
 
These ducks were swimming above the weir this morning.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.