Phantassie Doocot

TT had a bad night with his back and man flu – but he still managed to get himself together to go to church this morning.  I was awake early, but used the time to read my book.  I am at last reading Miriam Margolyes’ autobiography, which has been on my too be read pile for eleven months.  Once I had eased myself into the day, there were chores and multiple loads of washing.  I then popped out to the Farmers’ Market and bought some bulbs for the garden and a few things from the lovely bakery stall.  Later I popped out for some lunch.
 
TT couldn’t settle and decided he wanted to go for a short, slow walk.  We drove over to East Linton and had a short, slow walk.  We bumped into a couple of friends and had a chat with them before continuing on our way.  We came home via the supermarket.  I made a couple of dishes from my new Indian cookbook.  We had a lovely salmon dish tonight, made with our own cherry tomatoes, and I made a paneer dish, which we can have another night.  While I was cooking TT was watching The Dam Busters!  He then moved onto a Norwegian (I think) series on the iPlayer – but I was too weary to read the subtitles and headed off for an early night.
 
We walked past Phantassie Doocot this afternoon, which sits beside a field of sprouts.  I also walked past yesterday’s shaggy ink cap (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.