Sunflowers

TT was at work again – four days in a row this week.  I had to make sure I got out of bed just in case I fell asleep again, to make sure BB got up.  It was dress down for charity day at school and he didn’t know what to wear.  The he couldn’t find any shorts.  Then I found a bag of washing that hadn’t made it into the laundry basket – his clothes from last weekend, not to mention what was lying on his bedroom floor.  He eventually got himself sorted, but he must have had to run all the way to school.
 
I hung my washing out and went for a run.  It was windy, and hard work running into the wind.  I was almost relieved to find the path blocked by a tractor which was hedge cutting.  I got a rest for a  few minutes, until he pulled over to let me past.  The run back home was much better as the wind was behind me.
 
I had a quick turnaround then headed out to meet a friend in a local cafe.  We couldn’t remember when we last met up – but it was late last year sometime.  It was lovely to catch up.  We eventually went our separate ways and I picked up lunch and headed home.
 
After lunch I took BB to the drop in Covid clinic to get his vaccination, only to be met with a queue.  Lots of parents and teens had had the same idea.  The clinic is doing flu vaccinations with appointments and covid drop in.  I think the flu appointments must take priority as we were told we would have a long wait.  They recommend we try again over the weekend when it would be quieter.
 
Later I went for a  walk.  Although it was incredibly windy, it was not cold.  I came home via the supermarket where I  continue to be amazed at how empty the shelves are.
 
Later we had takeaway pizza for tea, TT and chums had a whisky weekend de-brief on Zoom and I watched some TV.
 
A view of Traprain Law from my walk this afternoon.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.