Teasel

By Teasel

Duke of Wellington

Another day in the office.  My calendar was very busy, so I was mightily relived when two things had to be taken out and rescheduled.  IF nothing else, that did free up some time for a lunch break, which allowed me to return something to a shop in the St James Centre. 
 
Later in the afternoon I managed a quick catch up with a colleague who is leaving this week.  We worked together many eyars ago, and she has been working with us on secondment, but is going back to her parent organisation.  When I first worked with her many years ago, BB was a wee boy, and it seemed strange to be telling her that he is looking at university courses now.
 
I had a late meeting that kept getting moved later and later, which wasn’t great.  It was on Teams, there were four of us in separate bits of the building at the meeting, but the important people were elsewhere.   That meant it finished much later than I would have liked, and then I had to go and find a bus home.  I was very weary by the time I got home, and was grateful that TT had tea under control. 
 
Later, I went for a walk in the dark to clear my head, but when I got back home I had to do a bit of prep for a meeting tomorrow morning, which included writing a short paper.  Not ideal.
Walk in the dark
 
This is a sight more commonly seen in Glasgow – the Duke of Wellington with a traffic cone on his head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.