Get Well Soon

My turn to get BB out to school.  He wasn’t happy that I made him walk to school.  He’s getting too used to the taxi of mum and dad.  My morning was non-stop, then I went to a meeting with one of our senior managers.  She was very stressed about it – and has been all week.  She is very good at transferring her stress – which is one the reasons I have been doing very long days this week.  Anyway, it all went well and we got through it.

Not long after I was at another meeting with her and another two colleagues.  None of us were looking forward to it, but to be honest it was probably better than we were expecting – but I am not sure our senior manager was overly impressed.

I was so glad to leave tonight as this week has just been so busy.  I need to recharge my batteries before next week.

No blips today, so this is one of BB’s get well soon cards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.