The Mart

A good night’s sleep did me good.  Once BB was off to school, I headed out for a run.  I hadn’t even noticed how horrid the weather was until I went outside, however I just headed off, into the wind and rain.  It was grim. Somehow I managed just over five miles.  I was drookit when I got home.  After a quick shower and change, I headed off to meet a friend.  I thought that it was starting to get a bit brighter, but how wrong I was.  Just as I parked up the rain really came down and I was reluctant to get out of the car!

We had a good catch up over a scone, and all too soon it was time to head back home to get lunch organised for BB. Then it really rained again, so I did a few chores.  Later when I thought the rain had gone off, I popped out for some shipping and of course I got wet again.

Once I had taken BB to scouts, I really didn’t’ want to have to go out again, so I left TT to do the pickup.

What a grey and miserable day.  This is the old mart building in East Linton.  I met my friend in the café of the same name, which is situated alongside it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.