Fallen Angels

The run of dull and wet days alternating with brighter ones continued today.   The weather is taking it's toll on the autumn flowers.   Still beautiful though.

I spent much of the day indoors at home.   Some admin - financial settlement issues run on.   Some cleaning and after a few very cluttered weeks I no longer have an upended divan bed in my living room and the fold out sofa-bed-chair is back where it used to be before Bella came to live with us!   Moving the biggest things makes a  lot of difference - it's lighter for one - but there are myriad smaller things needing sorting still.  I'll get there eventually.

In between downpours I planted assorted spare and 'reject' bulbs into the raised bed in the front garden.   A few will flower next spring but for others it's a last chance to prove themselves.   Another bulb related matter was the finalising of a bespoke version of my crocus talk ready for tomorrow evening's presentation.   So although a bitty sort of day I have got a few things done even if the to do list is longer than when I started!

Jamie's had another good day and is enjoying having his own place.   It's a lot tidier than here and he's making sure to do a tidy up every evening which is a great habit to get into.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.