Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Lockdown haircut

Lucky Hamish.  He got a haircut today.  He had a very thick undercoat that despite frequent brushing got completely out of control.  The only way to sort that out was this close shave.  Maggy's coat is completely different and she barely has an undercoat and I doubt will ever need a clip.  It meant two trips out of my LGA today.   One to drop him off and another to pick him up.   So exciting.   I think it is the furthest I have been from home since lockdown commenced.

NSW got a new premier today.   We will see whether he shapes up.   Despite her faults, I think Gladys did a pretty good job.

Only 5 more days (fingers crossed) until we (fully vaccinated) get some more freedoms.  When I went to the supermarket I saw retail stores starting to get ready to re-open.   I need to be thinking about booking a hair appointment for myself but that is probably going to be some time yet due to a long waiting list and also I need to fit it in on a trip to Sydney which is unlikely to happen until November.   Well November is just around the corner isn't it.  Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.