Mid Century Dutch

I picked up these two Mosa of Maastricht china cups in a junk shop in Amsterdam in the late 1990s. They're 1960s and the style is Diana Rosette. I like them very much but they're far too small for me to use. They sit on the dresser and I've been meaning to blip them for ages. They cost pennies and are still quite cheap if you can find them online.

I'm speaking to my Maastricht-based neice later on today so here's a nod to her. Before that I have two other online and one in person meetings. The latter outside. A busy day.

I missed swathes of blips yesterday. My little grandson's high temperature etc. took a turn for the more concerning and he was whisked off to A&E for a check. Very long story short he and his parents got home about 03:30 this morning having been told that he has some kind of flu (but presumably not covid). Not that he was being checked over for nine hours - A&E was packed to the rafters. How the staff have kept going all these months I will never know. All's well that ends well here thank goodness but we are wiped out today. The wee lad is still sleeping it off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.