Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Infra Red man, or is it the drugs?

Well, yesterday was exciting. Apologies for poor or late comment replies but I was busy. :-)

Some of you may remember I purchased an Infra-red converted D200 a few months back. That really was a rush of blood to the head. BUT and it’s a big but, there is a happy outcome.

My lads play at Camborne rugby club, there was also a girls team. One of the girls has gone on to represent Cornwall, her older sister plays hockey and also represents the county. The younger daughter is called Izzy, she took over from me and took the weekly match images. It was a steep learning curve for her, as it entails not only developing the images but then placing them on the team Facebook account. We met again a couple of weeks ago as she took the team photos at the start of the season. She is going to college next year to study photography. 

Izzy’s family are charging all around the county and country supporting their girls. It’s an expensive commitment. Izzy is one of those people you take an instant shine to; unprepossessing,  funny and she has the eye for a picture opportunity. I am hoping to see her again at the weekend if she is around. When I described the IR side of photography I could see her eyes shine, and her mind went into overdrive at the possibilities I described. The D200 is going to be hers. Santa is early this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.