JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Honeysuckle berries.

Slept late and woke up to rain which fell unremittingly and heavily.  As I result I was lazy.  Veda phoned first thing.  She'd contacted the lodge owner and given my time of arrival so the door will be open and she was assured that the weather is going to be good next week. Afterwards I bought books in case our landlady had got the forecast wrong.  It's not called Grey Galloway for nothing.  The rain still fell and I  didn't fancy gardening or cleaning the inside of the car. Even going out to feed the birds meant a waterproof, hood up and damp trousers when I came in.  I heard from Wex last night that the lens adaptor for my new camera is now in stock and I was to contact them.  Did so and they are very kindly sending it express so I get it before going away.  The new masks  arrived and went in the washing machine and I ironed.  Ironed !  Can't remember when I last did that but one has to be smart to plowter around empty forests and deserted beaches. Although in bad weather I shall be frequenting cafes, restaurants and distilleries.  Thought about going out to photograph but got sufficiently wet going out to cut some honeysuckle berries.  My kitchen window gives a good background.  As I processed the sun appeared.    Grrrr.......  However it lasted less than five minutes and it was back to rain.  Tomorrow promises to be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.