Magnolia, second flush

We both had our ‘flu jabs this morning then set off on a short walk through Mote Park in order to get to Doreen’s in time for a visit from the care home staff to assess her needs. This beautiful magnolia just begged to be blipped, it was only later I noticed the tiny water droplet. A candidate for TinyTuesday? Thank you to JDO for hosting.

Two lovely ladies carried out the assessment. At the end they said that Doreen would be a joy to have in the home. You can’t say better than that. I think she’s looking forward to moving in.

Susan took her mum for her Covid booster jab this afternoon, so she’s good to go. While they were out I peeled loads of apples for dehydrating and some to stew and freeze.

In the evening I spent a couple of hours with someone I’ve known for many years through rugby who called to ask if we could discuss candidates for the upcoming parish council election. I’ll not be one of the candidates! More will be revealed as things develop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.