Double Exposure

Mono Monday’s theme for October is Abstracts with the first topic of the month being double exposures which promoted me to find out how I could use the iPhone to create double exposures. Thank you for hosting the challenge Chantler63

It turns out, as I might have known, that there’s a deluge of apps in the store to help you create double exposures. From that list I’ve used Photo Blender, you may know of a better one and I’d be pleased to learn what blippers use with their phones.

All of which got me thinking about all that other trickery blippers get up to, like ICM, plain backgrounds, kaleidoscopes and many other effects about which I’m unaware. I’ve never been one for processing photos much so this may perhaps open up a whole new dimension to my photography pictures

It’s a start. On our walk this afternoon I thought about the background and what I might put in the foreground. We passed an old fence then later Yew Tree Cottage and so “bing” the idea for double exposure came to me. I was able to complete the blend in the time it took for Susan to stop and get a stone out of her shoe.

It was my eldest sons birthday today, (41, how can that be?) so I had a very pleasant, long chat with him this evening and am looking forward to having a good long walk with him and his dog up on the Downs in the near future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.