Marionb

By Marionb

A Touch of Pink...

In honour of Breast Cancer Awareness Month...and my friends and family who have fought the battle. (Thanks to Mrs.HCB for reminding us to think pink!)  

The little pink dianthus is almost the only thing blooming in my garden right now. It is quite a gardening disaster zone out there. It is time to start cutting everything down and searching for a gardening company who will take it on next season! I just cannot seem to manage it on my own. My vagabond existence makes gardening  a most inappropriate hobby! I am seldom here in gardening season....

I keep hoping that this pandemic will soon make travel safe again;  I am getting antsy enough to start planning my next trip despite the Delta variant!  Yesterday, I checked with my friend who organizes our painting vacations in France and she confirmed that the one she had planned for the spring will not be happening. I did rather expect that, so my sights were already starting to focus back on the UK.. hoping to resurrect the trip that COVID canceled back in 2019. It is hard to plan ahead these days but what is the option? Give up? NOT! And if all goes well, there will be a trip to plan for France in the fall of next year too..At my age, one does not have travel time to lose! 

I am sitting here waiting for my friend from Grand Manan to arrive. Her plane will be landing in a matter of minutes and I need to do some last minute preparations before she gets here.. like convince Maggie to give up her favourite chair ...she has managed to take ownership of  all seating arrangements in this room expect the one that is mine! Luckily my friend is a cat person and understands the concept of chair ownership....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.