Marionb

By Marionb

Maggie Goes To The Vet....

..and is not speaking to me yet... 

I did warn her that this day was coming...The vet has been wanting her to go for a weigh in..to see if her new food allotment is working...I tried to prepare her for some rather hurtful comments she might overhear, but also reassured her that she is loved just as she is.. a little extra weight could never change that..She did not seem convinced....

She was to get her Wellness Check-up too, but no vaccinations this time, nothing that would be painful..but just getting caged up in her "travel case" and riding in the car was enough to ruin her day. 

When we got home, I gave her a few treats and lit the fire for her, but I am still in her bad books... I do not have the heart to tell her that, although today went really well in that her weight is stable and there will be no reduction in her food, she does need some dental cleaning  - under anaesthetic.  She will not be pleased to hear that.... 

Actually, I was not pleased either...When the vet says that it doesn't need to be done right away, that I have "a few months to budget for it", you know it is going to be painful, not necessarily for Maggie, but for my bank account!  My lips are sealed. Maggie does not need to know about the cat dentist..at least not yet...let peace reign for now...

It is almost dinner time, so I can see the end of Maggie's snit coming...as soon as that fridge door opens, she will be my best buddy again...food conquers all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.