Surrounded by Colour

This is the autumn colour I can see from my yard..all but one of the trees in the collage are in my neighbours' yards..behind me and on each side of me...I am surrounded.. Soon though, I hope to have some more in my own back yard! 

The colour here right now is sporadic but brilliant...and it will keep getting better as the days pass...Autumn is one of my favourite seasons, but when I travel overseas, I often go in the fall.. and that means missing the autumn colour display... It is brilliant in Ontario, Quebec and of course across the border in Maine, New Hampshire and Vermont...So, one of the upsides of not traveling right now, is that I am here to enjoy it! And the best is yet to come. 

I had a full day..started with a coffee and chat with my neighbour E who is now back from her escape to cottage country..followed by errands and then a visit to my craft room! Once I am in there, I forget  what time it is and get myself all off schedule - like today....lunch at 3:00, dinner at 8:30.. 

The craft room was SO tidy..I hadn't worked in there for ages and I almost hated to mess it up..but I did, and it is in chaos again. I have neglected so many of my hobbies this year; so, determined to get my life back to normal, I spent some fun times today playing with paper, making greeting cards for friends' birthdays.. And as December is looming, I will have to get started on Christmas cards soon too, or I won't have any done in time.. I am now in the mood, so I can see that, knee deep in paper and related paraphernalia, I will be neglecting my boring household chores for a while...

My next mission? To get out my paints.. just getting them out would be a big step forward..After that, I have no idea where to begin...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.