Reminders

My kitchen door needs replacing. It’s one of those incredibly dangerous glass panel doors from the 1960s or 1970s.

I’ve attached a hook to it and put some basic cotton shopping bags on there to remind me to take one before I go out.

This one feature is a very famous artist and I quite like his quirky expression.

The rest of the door is littered with freezer labels or post-it’s on which I have written reminders, such as where to buy fencing panels (that label must be about eight years old now), reminders to make Sorrel soup which span over the years and reminders to renew vouchers etc etc.

Okay it’s super messy but part of the motivation of sticking freezer labels and notes on it is to remind myself the door needs replacing! A new door will not have his labels on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.