Northern Star

By Lifferz

Fireworks

View from the apartment tonight looking towards the north of Zante (across the water).

We think it was a Christening celebration but it may have been a local waiter who is very much desperate for the end of the tourist season!

Had an earthquake here this evening when I was eating my dinner on the balcony. I got up and went inside the main apartment immediately as this is a new build block and I thought sitting on a balcony likely wasn’t a clever idea. My mate was inside and had felt the shudder too. We discovered it was only 3.6 on the Ricter (sp?) scale but still quite noticeable.

Today when I was swimming a large predatory fish came inshore, chasing other fish to eat. It scared the life out of me and I was swimming back to shore as fast as I could, goodness knows how I’d cope with anything big like a shark or a dolphin!

We met a man, on the beach, who had lost his mobile phone whilst taking photos. He had all his tickets etc on it to return home. We tried to help him find it but no luck. Hopefully his holiday rep helps him out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.